Sharing one of my projects

Bailey1856

Hello pearl friends! I just wanted to share one of my projects. I've always wanted a harvest strand so i've been collecting tahitians for a while now. When i arranged them temporarily I realized I didn't like the random arrangements of colours:(
So I tried an ombre type arrangement and turns out i love the colour graduation, it's more pleasing to my eyes. I'm half way through after many hiccups. It's my first time knotting so i was looking for different knotting techniques and found out knotting with tweezers is my favorite. I was halfway through when a knot somehow appeared right after the needle :mad: so with my frustration i cut the needle off :eek: (not a good idea). I might have to start over again:mad:
One question though. How do i use powerpro? I am using silk with a beading needle already attached for this project but ifi wanted to use powerpro, do i double it up, put a knot at the end and the beading needle at the other end?

Just the picture beforei started knotting
2015-06-02 18.14.42.jpg

I can't help you either but just wanted to say that your pearls and design are lovely!

Bailey, the color graduation and variety of shapes is gorgeous!! Well done : ) Also, I have so much admiration for anyone who learns how to string their own pearls.

Thank you Baby nurse! I'm four pearls away from being done...yay!!! Now i just have to find a video on how to the finish the strand.

Last edited:
Ohhhh beautiful arrangement, Bailey! Love the colours. Another one with no clue about knotting, sorry.

Very pleasing arrangement of some lovely pearls, Bailey :)
Way to go!

That's very pretty and so interesting, Bailey1856 ... can't wait to see it finished!

Thank you Tucs, Jacques (do you recognize the blue, purple, and white pearls? :)), Marianne, and CathyKeshi!

I finished it ( i think I just missed a knot or two LOL) and will take pictures tomorrow as it quite dark here now.

Last edited: