Repaired 2.2mm holes and story

pearl-man

I don't quite know which forum to post this story. Several years ago a jeweler customer of mine and I took a 15mm strand of So Sea in trade on a 17mm strand. Retail customer had three mystery clasps in her necklace so she could wear at 18-21 and 24 inches. Each mystery clasp section had two pearls and a third pearl and almost 2 inches long. I made the new necklace with the same configuration. A tragedy! For some time I wondered what to do with the 6 pearls with large holes 1.6 and 2.2 an 8mm deep (+/-) . I worked out a solution and I have tried to post here for some time. Alas I am new to Apple and have only mastered it a little and with any luck will post my results. Image 1.jpgImage 2.jpgIMG_2647.jpg

Attachments

• Savannah
    Savannah
    36.8 KB · Views: 41
the before and after shot of the pearl certainly looks impressive. the 'after' photo of the repaired pearl seems to have a better looking surface and better luster overall...so what did you do?

the pearl strand in the final image look spectacular

Last edited:
Your right about the pearl.....BUT my German sense of order makes its picture belonging-to another forum. You don't know how long and how many months passed with Apple classes
before I became moderately good at Iphoto and able to attached photos. I have zillions. I just love the Air. If you don't mind and I had your address I'd send you a recent article I worked on for the Wisconsin History Magazine detailing the "pearl rush" of 1890's. My pearls and Eve Dealfie's (sp) were used for the article. Quite a story.
Norm

Dear pearl-man, Your repair job is wonderful, very impressive. As a long time Mac user, welcome. I also share your trepidation about posting photos. Looks like you have mastered two tasks! Congratulations :)

Hi Norm!
That is fantastic looking! I can see the repair but it would not be noticed, if not pointed out. Leave the madama- it's gorgeous!

Jeremy