Pearl Earrings

Christy2772

I recently received a pearl necklace as a gift, and I want to purchase earrings to wear with it.

My first concern is that the style of the necklace can me look much older (I'm 23) and want earrings that don't add years. I'm new to pearls, so I'm hoping someone has some tips for me. You can see my pearl necklace here: https://www.pearl-guide.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9590

My other concern is that the necklace is very nice, and I don't want the earring pearls to look bad/odd next to it. Here are a few options I found on amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Freshwater-Cu..._sbs_jw_5?ie=UTF8&refRID=09MR7DHYNBFJT0PNZPV4

http://www.amazon.com/Genuine-Fresh...qid=1425782224&sr=1-9&keywords=pearl+earrings

http://www.amazon.com/Classical-Ste...id=1425782224&sr=1-31&keywords=pearl+earrings

What do you think of these? Do you have favorite places to shop for pearl earrings?

Thanks

Christy,

You have a good idea, going with something other than a traditional white matching stud earring will give a "younger" look.

Any earrings you already have with a round theme, such as a silver or gold hoop, gemstone stud or dangle, could compliment nicely. Black is a nice contrast to pearls, such as black onyx? What type of earrings do you favor? Do you have Diamond or cz studs?

Do you have a budget you want to stick with? Most of the graded earrings will be a bit higher price from the sellers that we will recommend.
Of the earrings you showed, I think the cluster is delightful, and I also like the bottom one, with the strong silver presence. The leverback drops could be great, but there is a chance the pearls might not match each other well. Of course, "there's a head in between."

Just throwing out some thoughts, I'm sure others MUCH younger and more fashionable than I will chime in soon~lol

Last edited:
Not much younger, Christy, but I would vote for #3. They will go with everything and can be dressy or casual!