Bluesea's Pearl Designs

bluesea

Friends

I am uploading the images of the first pearl necklace from my workshop along with ear tops, in two different background. The design is based on the Indian ethnic style. The metal parts of pendents and ear tops are made of gold plated silver with zircon studded in them.

The pearl are fresh water pearl with pinkish tint. But they look more yellowish or white in the photographs:confused:. I am not very good at photography:eek:. Any suggestion will highly be appreciated in this area.

Bluesea

Attachments

• Single_Strand_pearl_AD.jpg
    Single_Strand_pearl_AD.jpg
    22.5 KB · Views: 37
  • Single_Strand_pearl_AD2.jpg
    Single_Strand_pearl_AD2.jpg
    25.8 KB · Views: 38
Dear Bluesea,

They're absolutely lovely! Your top photo really works, as well. The tints on the pearls came through on my monitor as a gentle blush, which seems to match your description.

I love that the earrings have pearls on the lobe, as well as the dangle. Pretty teardrop, too.

Is the necklace finished yet, with a clasp? Did you get the findings locally, or via supply house?

Are we allowed to ask where you acquired the pearls and findings on this thread? I'm not sure of the rules.

Brilliant work, and great set.
Is this your own design and how much work have you done - was the metalwork done elsewhere and bought in? (gold on silver is called vermeil, by the way)
Are these indian pearls or chinese?
Are the pearls knotted onto silk?
lots of questions, sorry, but that set would be great down a red carpet

Bluesea,

lovely pieces, especially the earrings as I also adore pearls in the stud and dangles combined.

Friends

I am uploading the images of the first pearl necklace from my workshop along with ear tops, in two different background. The design is based on the Indian ethnic style. The metal parts of pendents and ear tops are made of gold plated silver with zircon studded in them.