Please help me decide which strand to keep!!!!

Hi all,

I am completely new to the world of pearls and need your help. I have two Akoya strands and am trying to decide which one (if any) to keep. My husband and I each have a choice. I am not going to state our preferences.

One is smaller than the other, but size should not play a role in your advice to me because I like both sizes. I am mainly looking for shine/glow. I see a difference. Do you?

HELP!!

Thanks!!

(These pics are the best I can do.)

Attachments

• Pearls 1.jpg
    Pearls 1.jpg
    50.8 KB · Views: 25
  • pearls 2.jpg
    pearls 2.jpg
    46.5 KB · Views: 28
  • pearls 3.jpg
    pearls 3.jpg
    49.3 KB · Views: 26
  • pearls 4.jpg
    pearls 4.jpg
    46.4 KB · Views: 26
  • pearls 5.jpg
    pearls 5.jpg
    46.4 KB · Views: 25
  • pearls 6.jpg
    pearls 6.jpg
    46.4 KB · Views: 25
Neck shots would help...agree, your skin tone would be very important in the mix. They are both lovely strands.

neck 1.jpgneck 2 .jpg

LOL. You guys sound just like my BFF -- who is demanding neck shots. I guess I should have thought of that. I definitely appreciate the feedback.

I am not sure why my neck looks so pink. I may be allergic to pearls. :rolleyes:;)

Does one look more lustorous than the other to your trained eyes??

(Both ARE pretty and I feel blessed that this is the kind of thing about which I am preoccupied.)

Last edited:
Without skin in the equation, it's really hard to know! Here are my thoughts. The rose overtones are softer against your skin and compliment you very much and echo your coloring. If you were born with pearls attached to your neck, I think they would be the rose strand :)

However, the whiter strand stands out against your skin. I think they will be more visible as a contrast to your skin tone, if that makes sense.

Last edited:
Still learning, Welcome!