Looking to purchase ss golden pearl necklace

Artpearl

I'm new to your forum and I hope you can help me. I'm looking at purchasing golden SS pearl necklace but I'm unsure if I should risk buying pearls on line. I'm not considering buying anything on ebay but what about companies that sell on-line. The prices vary greatly. Would you advise me on the best approach.

Hi i am new to this as well.

If i were you i would go to jewellery shows or contact known dealers, where you can actually physically see the pearls. On a website the colour may vary and may not be your taste. At a show you will have wide selection to choose from.

Kind regards

Hi Artpearl and welcome!

You can always buy safely from any of the regular contributors on Pearl Guide. You can find their links in their signatures. If you find something you like but need second opponions, we'll be happy to provide them :)

- Karin

Welcome to the forum,
It would be very helpful if we knew where you are Artpearl - there are sellers from most continents looking in on the forum who could supply the pearls you want.
I don't know much about jewellery shows around the world but I would not recommend them, since the sellers at them are literally here today and gone tomorrow.
Saying you want golden ss is a bit like saying you want a piece of string - what grade, size, shade of gold, how long...sort of clasp....etc?
cheers
!