I want a strand longer than 18"...

MK Fine Pearls

Hi Dear All,
I am a newb, but a fast learner and a curious one :)
I am trying to find a strand of the higher quality but having a hard time to find anything longer than 18". I guess it is just a standard length that stands are created at, giving its popularity and difficulty of matching. But I NEED something longer - 20-22" come to mind. I do not like chockers, I'm 49, an XL, and I do not find attractive a short strand on not so young lady (I know, this is subjective :p ).
I thought about a possibility of buying two separate strands of 18" and 16", for example, and restringing them, making a longer strand and a bracelet, let say... But I'd rather spend more on quality than on quantity.
What a girl to do?
Thank you in advance!

Can you string? Because if you can (or if you want to learn) then buy top quality temporary strands - the strands we sellers use to make our finished jewellery. You'll need to request two matched strands - or a nice seller might be able to find you a full strand and a half (left overs!)

Can you string? Because if you can (or if you want to learn) then buy top quality temporary strands - the strands we sellers use to make our finished jewellery. You'll need to request two matched strands - or a nice seller might be able to find you a full strand and a half (left overs!)

Thank you for your reply, Dear PS!
I have never tried to string anything like that. I have a few older freshwater strings, that worth nothing to practice on, but since I want Hanadama and/or AAA I would not risk it and I would definitely need a professional help with matching. Thus, it should come from PP or another wonderful source, already ready to be worn and enjoyed.

Last edited by a moderator: