Anyone purchased from echen88 on Ebay? What do you think of their pearls?

llviolet

Hi guys! Just found these golden south sea pearls from Ebay (seller: echen88). The price is quite low, what do you think of these pieces? I'm new to pearls. Any advise is appreciated! Thank you so much in advance!

13mm South Sea golden pearl pendant w/chain, diamonds, solid 14k yellow gold:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/13mm-South...695140?hash=item5b43927324:g:tGcAAOSweLBaeL9V

11.2mm South Sea golden pearl earrings, diamonds, solid 18k yellow gold:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/11-2mm-Sou...334842?hash=item5b4701f63a:g:tYMAAOSwLM5bFvCz

11.2mm golden South Sea pearl ring, diamonds, solid 18k yellow gold:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/11-2mm-gol...935424?hash=item5b47d17d80:g:kGAAAOSwr95axAWT

11mm South Sea rich golden pearl pendant, diamonds, solid 18k yellow gold:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/11mm-South...819325?hash=item5b46adcd3d:g:pMoAAOSwm-pZqcCC

The pearls look genuine but I've never bought anything from this seller.

Unusually for eBay, I see they allow free returns (shipping paid by seller) for 30 days. That's certainly a positive thing.
A number of the pearls have blemishes, which reduces the price tag.

Free shipping & return is a huge plus. The low price makes it "too good to be true" though.

Apart from the blemishes on the pearls, there is no statement about the quality of the diamonds. In other words, I think you are getting what you pay for.

Also, looking at the insides of the rings, many have long grooves along the sides where they could have been solid. It makes for a less heavy and less costly finding, but I don't find that comfortable in a ring. It leaves indentations in my fingers.

Last edited:
Just bought one pair of earrings from this seller. I'll upload pics once I receive them. Since the seller offers free 30 days return, if I'm not satisfied with the quality, I can always return them.

The pearls look genuine but I've never bought anything from this seller.