Almost identical mikimoto bracelets, only 1 real?, or both or maybe both fake?

It looks as though one of them was hardly worn and one was worn hard. :)

That sound as an reasonable explanation. But also notice that the safety chain is attached on different locations for both. Wat do you think about that?

The pattern on the links is slightly different also. If the gold tests 14k on both pieces, that would support authenticity, imo. An explanation for the safety chain variation might be that this style bracelet was produced over a number of years and slightly changed over time. The clasp isn't identical either.

Please note: I am not a Miki expert nor an expert on vintage jewelry. The detail is not the clearest in the photos, either.

Last edited:
Pattye, not to worry with regard to you note, I appreciate you input. I'm considering in buying nr2. Just trying to figure out if it's real. Nr1 comes with a loose certificate, nr1 comes with an authentic red mikimoto box. I noticed the differences that you mentioned also. But although pictures are not great it seems awkward to see 2 almost identical bracelets of mikimoto. That would suggest that one is fake, disregarding the explanations mentioned by yourself.

On the other hand if one is fake it would not be a logical choice to fake this specific design imo. I think that there are more easy designs to fake then the ones above. Would love to hear your take on that.

Furthermore, would love to hear what the community thinks such a bracelet is worth. Just fyi, there is a 1200 USD price difference between them as they are listed at the moment. With nr2 as the relative cheap one, priced at 600 USD

no point in faking this bracelet and then ask the gram price plus a small % so its real

it comes with a box thats also authentic so your safe buying it

so far only 19 people have seen the add so compared to other pieces it does not get much clics

the asking price of nr two is 543 usd