My first project - a graduated pearl tassel

KatalinPG

This is my first post in "The Lowly Beaders Club", and I hope, it belongs here. I was admiring all of the tassels made by Purranha and others, and I thought to myself, give it a try. So I ordered my pearls from Wen, and a tassel cap also from Etsy. I even asked in a post, how to attach the pearls to the tassel, and with some really good ideas I begun my project. I know, there are some things, which could be more nicely done, but as I told, this is my first project, I have to learn a lot.

This is my tassel at this moment:
2.jpg

Unfortunately I have to wait for some more pearls, because Wen sent me the wrong quantity from 3 mm pearls, so I have to wait for the next shipment. It could take at about 2 weeks to arrive. The tassel is going to have 12 line's, now I only have 5.
I'm quit satisfied, I just have to find some tool to cut the thread between the pearls after I made the final knot. Do you have any idea? At this moment I use small scissors, but it is not the best solution, as PowerPro is quite hard to cut.

Very nice, I was looking forward to seeing a version with pearls, thanks for sharing.

Wow, really wonderful! From which Etsy store did you source the tassel cap, it's beautiful! You can use a thread zapper to melt the ends of the cut thread, which makes them a bit more neat. You should be able to buy one at a craft store. I can't wait to see the finished product...those little pearls look beautiful!!!

Thank you for all your reply! Means a lot to me! I don't have a zapper, maybe I look for one, but in the meantime i can try your suggetion LD! Very good idea!

JerseyPearl - The tassel cap is from ideejewelrybeads, but this was the only one from this type, although they still have other ones, which are equally interesting and beautiful.

That came out beautifully! I love how you did the ends, they look really great.