Greetings and First Post!

KarenW

Hello to everyone,

I have been browsing this forum for years and the discussions have been enormously helpful. I finally decided to register and join in the conversation. I'm no expert, but I have a collection and am an avid amateur in collecting and making personal jewelry. I took the course on pearls and found it to be wildly entertaining as well as educational. Everyone involved in making that available did a wonderful job.

My most recent strand of what I call "serious" pearls are metallic fresh waters. I just couldn't pass them by any longer.

Hopefully I can contribute to the discussions in the future!

-Karen

PS. I would like to upload some photos of my favorites but am not sure about image sizing and quantity allowed in the forum. I'll read to see if there is guidance in the sticky posts in the headers.

Last edited by a moderator:
Looking forward to seeing your photos!

You can post quite a lot of photos. I've posted many over the past 10 years and haven't hit the max yet. :rolleyes:
I size my photos 800 x 600 but I also see some larger photos here. If the attachment fails to post, try resizing it smaller (but your first few posts have to be approved, so wait a bit before resizing).

If uploading from a smartphone, you need to use the desktop version of Pearl-Guide.
If uploading from a computer, follow these instructions:
How to Upload Photos

Thank you Pearl Dreams! I'll wait a bit before trying to upload pictures.

Sorry if this was the wrong place for my first post - I will follow up in this thread with the photos at some point when I'm more established and can see the results of the post right away. That way I can edit if needed without waiting for the approval period.

Thanks again. :) Looking forward to getting to know everyone.

I'm online now...I can approve posts pretty quickly. Post away-- or wait, if you prefer. I check in pretty often.

Welcome Karen! Looking forward to seeing your collection! :)