Tahitian Color Variations

Miriam Reed

Anybody want to try to name the different colors of Tahitians in this selection I pulled out of loose pearls? How many different colors of Tahitians can you identify and/or describe?

Attachments

• Tahitan-Pearl-Colors.jpg
    Tahitan-Pearl-Colors.jpg
    6.1 KB · Views: 28
Okay, that photo shows them too small. Let me cut up that line-up into smaller sections so you can see them up closer.

Hmm. Is that better? I think I should have numbered them.

Attachments

• tahitian colors.jpg
    tahitian colors.jpg
    15.5 KB · Views: 51
Last edited:
Oh - and please don't post any official color charts until a few have had a chance to test their knowledge:D;):)

OK - I'll be first and I'm not looking at anything for reference, just going from what I think I know. If I get it right, do I get them? (if so then I will cheat)

Remember, I was an absolute newbie in June with nothing but a Tahitian gleam in my eye!!! omg

White, Champagne, silver, grey, pistachio, gold, aqua, green, bronze, copper, rose, aubergine, blue, green, peacock.
:p

Okay, that photo shows them too small. Let me cut up that line-up into smaller sections so you can see them up closer.

Hmm. Is that better? I think I should have numbered them.

OK, I am a novice and who knows what my monitor sees or my tired eyes...but here goes:

Row 1: lt champagne, silver, lt aqua, lt aqua body with lt rose overtone, lt pistachio
Row 2: champagne/lt gold, aqua, peacock, pewter with rose, copper
Row 3: copper with rose, cherry (with dark green body?), pewter, green, aqua

Last edited:
I am not in the business so have no business even guessing at these, please be tolerant:

1) white,2) platinum, 3) silver, 4)silver-blue w/rose overtone,
5) pistachio 6) light gold 7) aqua 8) peacock
9) pink with green overtone, 10) copper 11) mocha 12) chocolate
13) pewter 14) peacock baroque 15) aqua baroque

It's really hard to tell overtone on the computer
barbie