My first multicolor Tahitian pearls

Babyblue033

Hello. I've been lurking for a few months but this is my first post. I'm brand new to pearls, having only purchased my very first pearls on Mother's Day, a FWP white necklace from PP. That was a lot more difficult than I had expected, and I ended up ordering everything from the most inexpensive FWP to Hanadama, only to end up keeping the FWP and saving the extra funds for something else later.

That "something else" came about faster than expected and when I saw this on IG I was in love. This was so much more fun than the white necklace, much more of an emotional high :D Pearls are not perfect with blemishes, but luster is great and colors just make my heart sing.

I'm reading the stringing instructions and gonna give it a try myself. Probably not on these at first, test it on something else to practice. Already ordered the supplier from a member here.

Cee's photo.
tahitian pearls vendor photo1.jpg

My pictures.
IMG_5793.jpg
IMG_5794.jpg

It's super hard to get selfies of pearls and get accurate colors :eek: In reality colors are more muted while variations are more visible. I LOVE the single white pearl, that's probably my favorite part of this strand.
20180709_162836.jpg

Look forward to learning more and seeing more beautiful pearls everyone has! Only 2 necklaces so far and I'm totally hooked!

Eek, why are my pictures so large and not right side up??? :confused:

I'm seeing your lovely neck shot right side up! :) Your pearls are wonderful! The large photos are perfect.

I don't know why so many photos appear sideways. I would experiment to try to figure it out but I still use a flip phone, and upload photos from my computer.

Your necklace takes my breath away! Those colors are spectacular. For a newbie ( I'm one too) you've got a winner right out of the gate.I will be interested to hear the reaction from the experts on this forum when they see your necklace. Wear your beautiful pearls in good health.