Thoughts & Guidance on Multicolor Tahitians

Rkas

I am very new to the Pearl World & I'm becoming fascinated. I have started looking at online sites, youtube and found this forum. Yippee!!! At first I was very skeptical of purchasing pearls online, but you guys are beginning to make me a believer. A month ago, a friend who is a jeweler wanted me to buy a Tahitian pearl necklace. She said she could get me a really good deal because she was going to the gem show in Tucson. I didn't do it because I didn't know the first thing about Tahitian pearls & therefore had no way of knowing what a GOOD DEAL or bad deal looked like. After my initial research & reading this forum, I'm starting to know more about pearls & what I am attracted to. I'm also feeling more confident about what sellers I would want to buy from & their knowledge & passion for pearls. I'm really glad I waited.

So here's my dilemma, I would like to buy a Tahitian Pearl Necklace. I like the round, multicolor pearls with a nice variation of color, (black blue, peacock, brownish red, silver blue.) When I first started my research I saw one on a site but I think it was sold and I can't remember where I saw it. I really liked it but I'm not seeing it on the reputable sites you refer to, i.e. Pearl Paradise, Kojima Pearls.... Where might I find them? Also what is the price point for something like this? I am interested in an 18" single strand necklace.

All input is appreciated,

Rkas

Hi Rkas,

As we always suggest, if you don't see exactly what you're looking for on a vendor site reach out and see what else they have in stock. Most of us don't list everything we have on hand and often can custom match exactly what you're looking for.

Have fun! Now that you know what you want the fun part is hunting down the perfect strand.

Rkas welcome to Pearl Guide an oh boy did you find the right place to talk pearls. We are a bunch of pearl enablers. Pearls are like patato chips you can't have just one.