Moss green PowerPro

I

imanit

I'm knotting 90-95" long rope of small Tahitians. I ordered black Dandyline to do this project, but after receiving the pearls I decided that black knots might look too dark.
In fishing dept. of a local store, I bought a spool of PowerPro moss green fishing line.
While reading the little pamphlet attached to the spool I found this advice: "Color will fade with time, use permanent marker to add color to your line..."
Will it really fade ?? how much and how quickly ??? Does anyone of you have any experience with that ??? Should I scrap PowerPro and use my black Dandyline?
I don't like working with silk on long ropes - it stretch too much too quickly and tangles more when I'm knotting - I'm not an expert knotter yet, but getting there.....

Any advice will be appreciated...

PowerPro degrades in sunlight (as does silk) As fishing line, it is usually in the sun. None of my strands done in moss green has lost any color yet (I have been using PowerPro for a year). I kind of like the moss green for your Tahitian strand. BTW, I hang my pearls out where I can see them. I rotate them in and out of pegs on the bathroom wall too, so they don't get their conchilion (it's a protein) dried out in this dry Arizona heat, and there has been no stretch- even in the big, long strands.

Nevertheless I like that magic marker idea and will try it. That could be the solution to the limited colors.

I do sometimes use Dandyline in that smoky gray color. It is made of similar material (some kind of spectra). It is softer on the hands. You should wax it, so it won't tangle.

Good l;uck and give us a report.