Jewellers needed

Hi everybody,

I am a jewellery designer, and I am interested in getting in touch with jewellers who knows how to handle pearls, silver and gold. Would be great for any help, hints or suggestions? Preferably not from Europe, Australia or Northern America as these jewellers tend to be quite expensive.

Thank you for your help :)

You are saying you want to find a jeweler in Southeast Asia or China? Maybe Bali? Could you please restate that question so we know what you are looking for and not what you aren't looking for? The Philippines, maybe? ???

Maybe Mexico. Sea of Cortez pearls uses some Mexican designers who might do special orders. Perhaps the inexpensive people for whom you look do not have internet?

Hi,

yes I mean someone who can make up my designs. My current jeweller is based in Norway (the world's most expensive country), so I would be happy for suggestions - preferably names as well as countries. Do you know anyone you are pleased with? Do you have contacts with someone who can ask about this? Thank you very much for all help. :)

If you are considering mass production of your designs, there are a lot of factories in China (with offices in Hong Kong) that can help you. For high volume but typically lower-end, check out Winning Jewellery or Arcadia. Higher quality designs would better suit a company like Wai Ho Hong.

For our custom designs, we use Takayas Mizuno in Los Angeles. His Website is http://www.takayascustomjewelry.com/. Taka made both of Hisano's rings and has made all of the collaboration designs we've done recently. For those, he makes the prototypes and the pieces that are going into stores like Paul Smith and Tom Ford. For the collaborations that have gone mass market, we've taken his prototypes to Asia to have them recreated.