Baroque Tahitians?

TXPearlLV

Is it wrong that the circle and drop tahitian pearls are more to my liking than the round ones? I love the colors in the circle pearls. I don't know if it is because I'm new to Ts and haven't refined my tastes or what. Can anyone relate?

Totally! I love baroques and circles, not only in Tahitians.

There is no right and wrong in pearls-- wear what you love!

I think circled and baroque T's have much more interesting colors than the perfectly round ones. It's not wrong at all. I like them better, too.

I adore Circle, drop tahitians too! Go Broke with Baroque!

TXPearlLV, I completely agree! I've discovered that baroques, drops, and circles are just more appealing to me. Maybe because the colors look more intense? I also prefer these shapes as they appear less "formal" and therefore more suited to my casual, everyday style. If you can call it "a style"!
J.

I'm with you TXPearlLV - I have a few key pieces with rounds but it's the baroques, circles and drops that really get me excited. I love their quirky nature and coming across those special weird ones. Luckily they're on the "cheaper" side ;-)

It is never wrong to prefer what you prefer. There is no "right" taste. I prefer my spinels with more silk than ideal, my cars smaller and cheaper, my sapphires lighter, my tea weaker and so on. Guess what? That is what appeals to me most and make me happier.

Embrace the cool shapes, beautiful colours and quirkness of your Tahitians. They are my favourite as well. And if your taste changes in time, that is cool as well.

I loveeee baroque pearls! Not just in tahitian but also in Southsea and freshwater! I lovee drops as well! Rounds I like it but its so..regular..I mean normal looking. But Circled uuhmnnn...dont be angry at me but....I dont like it. I almost have noooo circled pearls in my collection.