51.4 KB · Views: 44
  • 15mm SSP.JPG
    15mm SSP.JPG
    58.2 KB · Views: 43
  • button SSP.JPG
    button SSP.JPG
    47.5 KB · Views: 42
Last edited:
The first picture is of bead nucleated freshwater, and the rest appear to be tissue nucleated freshwater. The pearls are nice enough, but by the jpg names is appears as though they are being referred to as South Sea. None of the pearls are South Sea pearls - they are all freshwater.

Hi Jeremy,

Wow!! are you certain just by looking at the pictures? these pearls were purchased in the philippines from a well known retailer in greenhills to be in particular and we were told that these were SSPs not sure about the baroque though...

im no pearl expert but the basic stuff i know how an SSP vs. freshwater feels and looks like. it still does not sink to me that i was ripped off because these pearls really look and feel like SSP's. another thing is if these were freshwater, then these pearls are real crappy freshwater pearls then, because of the blemmishes and imperfections?? i should have just bought a $2 pearl from china which is bigger and perfect :confused:

can you explain in detail what made you comment that these are freshwater? im really puzzled now...:confused:

hope to hear back from you soon.

thanks!

Hi GreatPearls,

Obviously I can't reply for Jeremy, but if you check out his website at PearlParadise.com you will see that he is very experienced in selling SS, Tahitian, Freshwater and akoya pearls. He is one of probably 10 or so forum members who have successful, well established online stores. He is one who actually travels to choose and purchase his pearls directly, has them custom drilled, has ownership in pearl farms (think I am correct about that) so he is extremely familiar with pearling every step of the way. And has petted and examined more pearls than most of us can only dream of!!;)

Pattye
so many pearls, so little time