Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jewelmer Shopping - 2019 Philippines

Jewelmer - 2019 Philippines

I have been meaning to post these. Pictures were taken on my phone. I have been traveling back and forward to the Philippines since 2007. I only really started getting into South Sea Pearls last year. I have been to Kultura, Greenhills, St. Francis Square, Divisoria, Boracay, Cebu, and other pearl shops in the Philippines. Jewelmer has the best quality and luster. I am still learning about Pearls. I have more photos to load but I have a slow internet connection at my current location.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by mjjshop; 05-21-2020, 10:50 AM.

Jewelmer Shopping - 2019 Philippines

Jewelmer Shopping - 2019 Philippines - More Photos
    Attached Files
    Last edited by mjjshop; 05-21-2020, 10:53 AM.

Comment

WOWZA! Beautiful pearls, but also great designs.

I'm drawn to the single golden pearl with the lapis beads bracelet. Probably because I have a similar look necklace from my Mom. Also, my high school colors were blue and gold, so I love those two colors together.

I also like the necklace with the big asymmetric links, and the one with the pretty floral pendant.

Comment

Lapis and Pearls

Hi BWeaves,

Lapis and Pearls are such a beautiful combination. I would never have thought about it. I had just left Afghanistan and landed in the Philippines. When I went into Jewelmer, I had to have it for its symbolic meaning to me. I went to a Bazaar in Afghanistan and they had the most beautiful Lapis. Lapis-Lazuli from Sar-E-Sang, Badakhshan, Afghanistan are known for their deep blue color. My last days in Afghanistan the seller at the Bazaar was telling me that they had Pearls from lakes. He gave me a necklace as a token gift. It could have come from China but it was such a nice gesture and story. I have attached a couple of pictures. It was surprising to see Pearls, Lapis-Lazuli, Turquoise, Coral, and Afghan Jade all together at the Bazaar.