Shopped in Bejiing.....now what do I have?

pearlrookie

I am new to pearls....have never bought pearls and had no intention of buying pearls when I recently went to China. One of the folks I went with is all about pearls. When we landed in Bejiing, he made a bee-line for the Silk Market where he bought strands and strands of pearls from the shop with the card I attached. Figuring I better just do what this guy did I had him help me buy a necklace for my wife.
It is a three strand necklace, 24, 25, and 26 inches with the 2 strand 8 inch bracelet.
I don't know what I have here and I am wondering if I can get any information about these pearls. They are black and white with the silver charm flower.
The person I was with inspected each pearl with a loop and the merchant kept swapping out pearls he rejected. Then they hand strung them right there.
Are these worth anything? I think I paid $300 US for the necklace and bracelet.
My wife loves it....so if I got screwed, it doesnt matter - but I would like to know something about these pearls.

If anyone has any intel - I would appreciate it.

Attachments

• Eidson and Mings
    Eidson and Mings
    24.6 KB · Views: 42
  • Pearls Close.jpg
    Pearls Close.jpg
    49.6 KB · Views: 32
  • Pearl Overview.jpg
    Pearl Overview.jpg
    66.4 KB · Views: 33
Welcome, Pearlrookie,