what are there? Any value?

paulasbrito

Big bumpy baroque necklace, 19 inch, most pearls 15mm x 12mm. Oddly shaped lilac and pinky peach - bLilac rounds 7mm with lilac FW keshi 12mm x 10mm, 25 inch necklace. I love the contrast of keshi witA 'love at first sight' necklace! 18 inch, 12mm x 8mm lilac, lavender and purple FW keshi.A multicoloured keshi necklace had been in my pearly dreams for a long time and Cathybear made it a
Hello,
I am a complete newbie in pearls and I inherited these. Can someone tell me what are these? Are they valuable? I inherited these from my grand-mother. Don't know exactely where she did get those, I know she travelled a lot to the east like India, Macao, Hong Kong etc.
Thats the only thing I know about these necklaces...
Thank you very much!

Last edited:
is there a hallmark on the clasps? 14K, 18K, 925 or something like that? The pearls in the image on the right appear to be 2 x 4mm button pearls...do you know the sizes of the pearls?

The is no hallmark in neither of them. And the sizes are 8mm for the ones on the right and aprox 2-3 mm for the ones on the left.
Thank you!

Please provide closeup photos of any markings on the Opened clasps.
The multistrand clasp is from costume jewelry, which of course has its own value and place in the scheme of things. Lots of fun!

I hope you enjoy your grandmother's pearls. Isn't it wonderful that so many of our grannies are/were well-traveled!?!

Last edited:
The bottom one looks like freshwater button pearls and gold plated. That is fashion jewelry. Unless it is a brand name, it is not worth a lot, but it is pretty and wearable to work.

The one with the amethysts is harder to guess on. The clasp looks nicely made, but I really can't see the pearls. We need more photos without the yellow. Maybe taken outside in indirect light as in the north side of a building. We need to see the pearls in that one better.