Trusted ebay seller?

efraimsdotter

Hi
I'm completely new at this, and I'm looking for a pair of nice pearl studs.
Does anyone know if the ebay seller "Auctionpearls" is reliable? Does it look like the real thing? Does the pricing seem ok?
Very grateful for any assistance you can offer.

Whereever you are in the world, and even allowing for the fact that I am obviously biased, buying from an ebay seller carries risks not present when dealing with a reputable online shop. Your best option to get some pearl studs is to buy from an online seller in your own country, so that you have legal, financial and practical protection.
Of course you might be auctionpearls advertising yourself....

Hi and welcome,

I absolutely agree with Wendy. I would buy pearls from a trusted on-line vendor anytime (all posters with links on this forum are to be trusted). If anything on eBay looks too good to be true, or even good, it will almost always be the case.

I have bought much from eBay through the years but almost only used things, never for very much, and always with the knowledge that I could be wasting my money. I use eBay to buy salvar kameez made directly in India, cheap freshwater pearls for craft projects directly from China, vintage clothes, shearling slippers directly from Uzbekistan, skunk fur directly from the hunter, etc. I would never buy anything that was supposed to be of value, unless I was an expert in that field and knew the seller.

- Karin