To knot, bead space, or bumpers- Oh My!

Abi

Sooo I am needing y'alls wisdom and experience!
I am new in making jewelry for myself, and after I had succeeded making earrings, and a tin cup (I think? Wire wrapped) tahitian pearl bracelet, I would like to try making myself a necklace.
I don't have enough to make a strand, but I have some lovely tahitians and 2 GSSP.
I'm still debating whether I'd like to space them out (tin cup), or keep them together-
but if I decide to put them together:

Would knotting, bead spacers, or bumpers be a way to go?
I've never knotted before, but I know Pattye's etsy is the way to go for some beader's secret.. I've read something about using bumpers (are they better?). I also have these small coral and Swavorski(sp?) beads I was thinking to put in between as well, but since my love for pearls are also new, I don't know which bead is okay to put next to a pearl, and which one would hurt it....

pearlproject41017.jpg

Please help me not hurt my pearls!

Abi

So...there are several considerations here.

1. With only enough pearls for a partial strand, if you group them all together, there won't be pearls going all the way to the clasp. Something will need to take up the space from the end of the row of pearls on either side to the clasp. You won't want a length of naked thread or beading wire, so what are you thinking of doing?
• Connect the pearls to a length of chain on each side, perhaps?
• Have a row of small stone (or other material) beads the rest of the way to the clasp?
• Drill a larger hole and string the pearls on leather cord, if you like that look.
• Or you could not enlarge the drill hole, string the pearls on thread or beading wire, and connect the thread to the leather cord on either end using special crimp ends made to be used with leather. Like these: https://www.riogrande.com/category/...-jewelry/end-bars-end-caps-and-separator-bars

2. Which stringing material to use for the pearls segment of the necklace.