Broken string of pearls- beautiful luster

Guy

Good afternoon-

I am deferring to the keen and skilled eye of the other members here on the Pearl-Guide. All of you were so terrifically helpful earlier this week in identifying my other strand. thank you once again.

So for today I thought to share my latest find. The strand is 22" in length has broken off the 14KG clasp ( interesting open design on the clasp ). The pearls are graduated and range in size 3mm to a singe 7mm. There is an amazingly beautiful iridescent quality. Honestly they are the poshest pearls I have come to own.

The luster of the nacre is beautiful- I looked thru a loop and gosh these are clean looking pearls with no dehydration or damage. Speculating that they have laid forgotten and discarded in the case for a good while due to the broken string from the clasp.

Your thoughts on them? Thinking they are cultured Akoya, but then I am a novice in contrast to many of you here on the site.

Dating is always tricky, but but the clasp does look original as does the shabby satin lined case ( which simply says Fine Cultured Pearls ..but I am always cautious about cases as pearls often get relocated..ha ha..speaking from a learning experience from the past...ha ha...and clasps do have a way of being replaced. Still these do have a vintage feel about them in the graduated design.

Here are some images and as always your thoughts are very much appreciated.
Thank you, Guy

Attachments

• 20171108_132555_HDR-1.jpg
    20171108_132555_HDR-1.jpg
    90.1 KB · Views: 28
  • 20171108_132709_HDR_resized.jpg
    20171108_132709_HDR_resized.jpg
    50.2 KB · Views: 31
  • 20171108_132719_HDR_resized.jpg
    20171108_132719_HDR_resized.jpg
    52.6 KB · Views: 40
  • 20171108_132812_HDR_resized.jpg
    20171108_132812_HDR_resized.jpg
    23.9 KB · Views: 30
  • 20171108_132835_HDR-2_resized.jpg
    20171108_132835_HDR-2_resized.jpg
    69.8 KB · Views: 38
  • 20171108_132927_HDR_resized.jpg