Trying to Replace a Stolen Ring

bhasden

My wife had some jewelry stolen and I'm trying to replace an item or two for Mother's Day. One of the items is a Mikimoto ring. I'm a jewelry and pearl novice, but I read the guide here and also looked up how to spot fake Mikimoto jewelry. Even though I've done some research, I feel a bit lost. Since I stumbled across this website, I figured I'd ask a favor of the community and see if someone could help determine if this item on eBay looks to be authentic. Obviously it's impossible to tell for sure from a few photos, but I'd like to be reasonably sure the item is legitimate before purchasing.

An album with images from the auction are at http://imgur.com/a/SFPEL.

Any help would be very greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Brian

The seller has poor feedback-- did you read his negatives? (edited by me so as not to reveal your seller to everyone, in case you still want to buy the item.)

iconNeg_16x16.gif
Payment accepted, said they had shipped it, then cancelled my order! Dishonest!Buyer: d***r ( 187
iconTealStar_25x25.gif
)
During past month
Auth Bvlgari Parentesi Cocktail Amethyst Diamond Ring 344938 #12.5 (DH41400) (# edited by me])US $3,980.00[link edited by me]
iconNeg_16x16.gif
Really cheap quality and lookingBuyer: e***e ( 5 )During past month
Auth Chanel Metal CC Coco Mark Rhinestones Pierced Earrings 05V (DH40967) (# [edited by me])US $275.00[link edited by me]
Detailed item information is not available for the following items because the Feedback is over 90 days old.

iconNeg_16x16.gif
Total fake - verified by actual Tiffany jewelry store. Buyer beware!Buyer: 3***3 ( 749
iconPurpleStar_25x25.gif
)
During past 6 months
AUTH TIFFANY&Co. SILVER 925 RETURN TO PENDANT NECKLACE 34.25" CHAIN (DH31546) (#[edited by me])US $115.00