Actual "natural pearls" on eBay

Finally I'm back. I've been dealing with one of the other little joys of life on the internet--malware. There's a newer kind now that insinuates itself into MS-DOS segments so it's very difficult to ferret out...

Please understand that I am not a lawyer and do not claim to have legal expertise or to be giving legal advice! I'm only trying to develop a discussion for those of us who are concerned about this issue to try to understand: A. The measure of the (apparent) problem concerning (allegedly) fraudulent claims about "natural pearls," specifically, on eBay, and: B. What might be done to remedy the (probable) situation. It's obvious that the whole issue of fraud on the internet, and eBay specifically, is a black hole into which we might fall endlessly, therefore, I am, for the present, going to limit my part of this discussion to the issue of natural pearls. So:

I started to compose a long list of real and potential wrongs that the (alleged) fraud causes and to whom it is caused. However, I finally came to my senses and realized that for the purposes of this discussion, that's probably not neccessary at present. Those who gravitate to this discussion will know how they are harmed or at least offended by such fraud and such a discussion is most likely not neccessary at this point.

Having dispensed with such issues for now, I will simply go into potential remedies. So: