| Pearl-Guide.com |
| The Forum |
| About Us |
| News and Events |
| Cultured Pearls |
| Cultured Pearls |
| Saltwater Pearls |
| Freshwater Pearls |
| Akoya Pearls |
| Tahitian Pearls |
| South Sea Pearls |
| Cortez Pearls |
| Keshi Pearls |
| Mabe Pearls |
| Natural Pearls |
| Natural Pearls |
| Conch Pearls |
| Melo Melo Pearls |
| Abalone Pearls |
| Scallop Pearls |
| Pearls in History |
| History of Pearls |
| Pearl History Timeline |
| Famous Pearls |
| Kokichi Mikimoto |
| Pearls and Medicine |
| Pearls in Myth |
| Pearl Cultivation |
| Pearl Producing Mollusks |
| Pearl Farming |
| Pearl Nucleus |
| Pearl Harvest |
| Pearl Treatments |
| Pearl Care & Grading |
| The Pearl Necklace |
| Caring for Pearls |
| Grading Pearls |
| Pearl-Guide FAQ |
| Glossary of Terms |
| Forum Rules and Policies |
| Contact Us |
| ||||
| I just happened upon this today and am really blown away by it. My first instinct was to edit it (of course) and I will. But I have to admit, in my decade of involvement in the pearl business I have never seen anything like this before! http://www.aboutus.org/PearlParadise.com It was just modified yesterday. I would have had no idea who to blame, but look at the last part of the page! Quote:
__________________ Jeremy Shepherd President and Founder PearlParadise.com, Inc. The PearlParadise.com Channel |
| Sponsored Links |
| |
| ||||
| Sour grapes at its WORST!!! Mind you, some sour grapes are devious works of art. This is just plain stupid. Something a high school kid would do. Oops, no, I apologize to all high school kids. Slraep |
| ||||
| I just reverted the page back to what it was prior to yesterday. I tried to resolve the IP address of the person who made the edit and it came back "San Diego." After a little more digging I discovered the the IP address is used by four different proxies. In other words, the person who made the edit wanted to hide their genuine IP address. This is so strange and shocking to me. It makes me wonder if it is even possible another company made that libelous edit and posted Premium Pearl's Web address intentionally. I find it hard to believe premium could really be that... you know.
__________________ Jeremy Shepherd President and Founder PearlParadise.com, Inc. The PearlParadise.com Channel |
| ||||
| For those of you who missed it, here is the edit that was done. You can see the before (to the left) and the after. The "before" has been restored. http://www.aboutus.org/index.php?tit...oldid=13473241
__________________ Jeremy Shepherd President and Founder PearlParadise.com, Inc. The PearlParadise.com Channel |
| ||||
| Quote:
The only reason I think there is a distinct possibility that premium did do it is because they did something similar to us on Wikipedia just a couple of months ago. It was not this brazen, but they did insult us and posted my home address on it. They made the mistake of not cloaking their IP address on that edit, and I was able to trace it directly back to their San Francisco office. There was no question who it was.
__________________ Jeremy Shepherd President and Founder PearlParadise.com, Inc. The PearlParadise.com Channel |
| ||||
| Quote:
Quote:
![]()
__________________ GemGeek The World Is My Oyster! |
| ||||
| Hi Members and Jeremy! This is beyond anything I do understand! ![]() ![]() ![]() Luckily we PGers and all our families, aqquintances and others we have come into contact with have gotten the "right" information regarding pearls so Jeremy, donīt you worry! If you can disclose who did this, try to take legal steps, if only to set an example - if not, so be it! Lots of people who have purchased from PP know exactly what quality they got to what prices - let THEM decide whether it was worth it or not! Unfortunately there always will be envious people who cannot let something nice be nice but have to soil it with their sick and untrue comments! If this is the job of Premium Pearls, they take a great risk and I canīt believe that any one would be that stupid!
__________________ Inge Jernberg |