| Pearl-Guide.com |
| The Forum |
| About Us |
| News and Events |
| Cultured Pearls |
| Cultured Pearls |
| Saltwater Pearls |
| Freshwater Pearls |
| Akoya Pearls |
| Tahitian Pearls |
| South Sea Pearls |
| Cortez Pearls |
| Keshi Pearls |
| Mabe Pearls |
| Natural Pearls |
| Natural Pearls |
| Conch Pearls |
| Melo Melo Pearls |
| Abalone Pearls |
| Scallop Pearls |
| Pearls in History |
| History of Pearls |
| Pearl History Timeline |
| Famous Pearls |
| Kokichi Mikimoto |
| Pearls and Medicine |
| Pearls in Myth |
| Pearl Cultivation |
| Pearl Producing Mollusks |
| Pearl Farming |
| Pearl Nucleus |
| Pearl Harvest |
| Pearl Treatments |
| Pearl Care & Grading |
| The Pearl Necklace |
| Caring for Pearls |
| Grading Pearls |
| Pearl-Guide FAQ |
| Glossary of Terms |
| Forum Rules and Policies |
| Contact Us |
| Sponsored Links |
| |
| |||
| That must have been one of the world's fastest reactions to a forum post by a commercial enterprise. At least I could not reproduce your search result. A converse search (i.e. googling American Pearl) mostly showed mentions of a rock band. Maybe AmericanPearl.com is in the process of changing its name. What an ethical shame! Zeide Last edited by Admin; 04-19-2008 at 12:49 PM. |
| |||
| No, it is still there. Go to the second page of the search. It doesn't come up on the first page but does so on the second page.
__________________ Amanda Raab Founder & CEO PurePearls.com Call: 1-800-762-0977 www.purepearls.com/blog |
| |||
| Hi Amanda, I do not get such a hit even on page 2, 3, 4, or 5. However, in my search for some honest rating of AP, I found a new hoot: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/AS...y-20/ref=nosim Zeide Last edited by Zeide Erskine; 10-19-2006 at 11:39 PM. |
| ||||
| That is strange. I get it still for "pearl paradise", and "pearlparadise". You should also be able to see National Pearl and Pearls Only advertsiing there, but they are not using our name - that is the big difference. I did file a DMCA report earlier today, however, and I did it by fax instead of mail. So it is possible Google has already taken action. The ads could just be coming down slowly. Either that or AmericanPearl.com is already pulling the ads. Last edited by jshepherd; 03-25-2008 at 07:17 PM. |
| |||
| Quote:
Absolutely mind-blowing. Who would ever think? |
| |||
| Looks like they are all gone, as I didn't see any such ads. Just when AP seems to have sunk as low as they can, they proceed to sink even lower. How sad. Wonder if Charlie Bakhash knows what is being done in the name of the company he spent most of his life nuturing? |
| |||
| Quote:
|
| |||
| It may depend on either your country (if the AdWords ads are localized) or the Google Data center that you are hitting with you do a search (there are a few). |
| |||
| It also depends on the amount they are spending. Google ads only show up a certain amount of times depending on the number of clicks they are getting and their budget.
__________________ Amanda Raab Founder & CEO PurePearls.com Call: 1-800-762-0977 www.purepearls.com/blog |
| ||||
| I cannot believe what I am seeing today! If you do a search for PearlParadise.com on google today, AmericanPearl.com is now advertising as PearlParadise.com in the title tag! Basically they are claiming to be PearlParadise.com. I do not think there is anyone, anywhere who cannot determine what AmericanPearl.com is doing is fraud, pure and simple. The company that is quickly losing ground online, resorting to dirty and unethical tactics, has now lost all reason and morals. Wasn't one of their advertising mottos something about them being honest and reputable? So after this, is there anyone who believes their new fantastic claims about nacre thickness, etc? I know I should feel sick watching them pull such a stunt. But I don't. I just feel sad, for them.. watching their integrity disintegrate so quickly. Last edited by jshepherd; 03-25-2008 at 07:18 PM. |
| ||||
| I think they are just reading this forum. Their ads came down less than 15 minutes after I posted here. Google is not the culprit, it is absolutely intentional. I cannot edit the screen shot I took because I am on my mobile, but there is no question. The only pay-per-click result for the search term PearlParadise.com was: PearlParadise.com Your Source for Flawless Pearls. americanpearl.com Anyone that utilizes adwords knows that this can only be intentional. Why are they doing it when they know I will talk about it here? I have no idea! AmericanPearl.com, listen up! You can advertise in our search results, but you cannot advertise as PearlParadise! Why is that concept so difficult for you to grasp?!
__________________ Jeremy Shepherd President and Founder PearlParadise.com, Inc. The PearlParadise.com Channel Last edited by jshepherd; 03-25-2008 at 07:32 PM. |
| Sponsored Links |
| |