Pearl-Guide.com - Cultured Pearl information and Pearl Forums

Google Custom Search
Pearl-Guide.com
The Forum
About Us
News and Events
Cultured Pearls
Cultured Pearls
Saltwater Pearls
Freshwater Pearls
Akoya Pearls
Tahitian Pearls
South Sea Pearls
Cortez Pearls
Keshi Pearls
Mabe Pearls
Natural Pearls
Natural Pearls
Conch Pearls
Melo Melo Pearls
Abalone Pearls
Scallop Pearls
Pearls in History
History of Pearls
Pearl History Timeline
Famous Pearls
Kokichi Mikimoto
Pearls and Medicine
Pearls in Myth
Pearl Cultivation
Pearl Producing Mollusks
Pearl Farming
Pearl Nucleus
Pearl Harvest
Pearl Treatments
Pearl Care & Grading
The Pearl Necklace
Caring for Pearls
Grading Pearls
Pearl-Guide FAQ
Glossary of Terms
Forum Rules and Policies
Contact Us

ay pearls

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-19-2006, 06:18 PM
star47
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hi, I am a new member and would like to find out if anyone has had any experience dealing with ay pearls?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiGoogle Bookmark this Post!Share on FacebookStumble this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-19-2006, 06:30 PM
jshepherd's Avatar
jshepherd jshepherd is offline
Super Moderator
Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 2,622
You can do a search on this forum to find feedback. They have been mentioned a few times here by different members. All feedback, however, has been bad. Basic complaints are severe quality issues. I woulod recommend staying away.
__________________
Jeremy Shepherd
President and Founder
PearlParadise.com, Inc.
The PearlParadise.com Channel
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiGoogle Bookmark this Post!Share on FacebookStumble this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-20-2006, 03:53 AM
star47
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
This internet con artist will empty your wallet and will never send your order! It happened to naive, gullible me who fell prey to this internet vulture posing as a reputable Chinese pearl wholesaler with a fancy, bogus website...

bogus website and email adrress:
www.aypearl.com
aypearl@hotmail.com

Complaints were filed with Internet watchdog:
Consumer Sentinel
ic3.gov
(but I probably will just become part of their internet crime statistics)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiGoogle Bookmark this Post!Share on FacebookStumble this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-20-2006, 07:22 AM
star47
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thank you Mr. Shepherd for your prompt response re: query on AY Pearl. Pearl-Guide is god-sent....It's incredibly educational/informative!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiGoogle Bookmark this Post!Share on FacebookStumble this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-20-2006, 06:14 PM
purepearls purepearls is offline
Super Moderator
Senior Guide Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 403
I am so sorry to hear that! If you paid with credit card, file a chargeback.
__________________
Amanda Raab
Founder & CEO

PurePearls.com
Call: 1-800-762-0977
www.purepearls.com/blog
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiGoogle Bookmark this Post!Share on FacebookStumble this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:09 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18