Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Here - Silent Stalker No More

Hello there,

Forum newbie here... so how did I end up here?

I was happily wearing my small 2mm cluster pearl earrings (which I owned since I was 7) when a colleague at work approached me in the wash room, genuinely showed concern and asked why was I wearing my daughter's pearls. She thought I got robbed or something worse! Great way to realize that, uhm, yeah, maybe I need something a little more age-appropriate.

My mom believes that pearls are appropriate for both day and night (maybe some Hollywood star during her time said that, not sure), so I did my research in that direction. A few browsing here and there, and voila! I found myself in these pages! Love the photos and the input of the community, very inspiring!

After what feels like a lifetime of reading and practice (I even joined my friends at the jewelry fair, which we affectionately call "a pearl diving expedition"), I eventually purchased my first adult pearl earrings, 12.3 mm GSSP studs from Jewelmer. And threw in the mother and child pendant I have been lusting for 2 years. Hope you all like my first offering!

Click image for larger version

Name:	Close Up Box Shot.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	51.2 KB
ID:	413167

I am still getting used to the size, which I feel is a little too "awards night glam". Thoughts?

Name:	Neck Shot White.jpg
Size:	73.6 KB
ID:	413166

Name:	Neck Shot - Black.jpg
Size:	121.5 KB
ID:	413168

Well done and absolutely wonderful choice. Very nice that you started with the best.

Welcome to the forum and great you decided not to be a lurker but to play pearls with us.

Comment

They look wonderful, and not too large at all!

Comment

I think they look wonderful !! Definitely works for day or night ! And that pendant is gorgeous ! You started right at the top !!
        https://www.instagram.com/pearlzaustralia/?hl=en
        https://www.etsy.com/shop/pearlzaustralia

Comment