Pearls on Etsy

Nugchompa

Has anyone ever bought from pearl seller NHsouthseapearl on Etsy? I know this forum says eBay, but I don't see another good place to ask.

Thanks!

I'm sorry Nugchompa I have never heard of them :(

Yes Nugchompa please tell us how it goes. The more we all know...the better!

Here is what I got. Sold as golden south sea pearl in a gold plated sterling silver pendant with cubic zirconia. The pearl almost looked "too" flawless for a bargain piece of jewelry, but there is a ring imperfection that is basically hidden on the back. Please be brutal if you think I got scammed. I'll admit I took a shot because I doubt I'm an expert at spotting these things, but it seems like it's probably real. Chain has a patch in it, but I would have replaced it anyway.

Etsy: Sold as golden south sea pearl in a gold plated sterling silver pendant with cubic zirconia

The pearl almost looked too flawless for a bargain piece of jewelry

but there is a ring imperfection that is basically hidden on the back

Well, the exposed part of the pearl looks lovely...nice champagne color, good luster too. The setting looks very nice too!
What is not to like there? :)

I am a new forum member. I have been a pearl enthusiast for a few years but I am a novice in my knowledge and experience. I am currently taking the Pearls as One course.

I saw a pearl pendant on Etsy from a seller with good reviews. Here are the photos of the pendant. I am considering buying it. Does it look too thin on some parts? Can you see any problems with it that would make it a bad idea to buy?

Thank you!Etsy: Single Baroque Pearl NecklaceEtsy: large flame ball pearl necklaceEtsy: solitaire pearl necklaceClose up fireball pearl pendantClose up fireball pearl pendantClose up fireball pearl pendantClose up fireball pearl pendantClose up fireball pearl pendantClose up fireball pearl pendantClose up fireball pearl pendantClose up fireball pearl pendantClose up fireball pearl pendant