Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: Pearl accessory pearlacce.com?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    108

    Default Pearl accessory pearlacce.com?

    Hi

    I was wondering if anyone heard of www.pearlacce.com or purchased from them before?

  2. #2
    CLICLASP's Avatar
    CLICLASP is offline Third-graft Pearl Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    PARIS, France
    Posts
    909

    Default

    A China owner, website looking so much like websites we know very well here ...
    Last edited by CLICLASP; 05-06-2012 at 11:45 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CLICLASP View Post
    A China owner, website looking so much like webites we know very well here ...
    Hi

    Could you please tell me more? I don't frequent this forum enough to know...

  4. #4
    CLICLASP's Avatar
    CLICLASP is offline Third-graft Pearl Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    PARIS, France
    Posts
    909

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kelluvpearls View Post
    Hi

    Could you please tell me more? I don't frequent this forum enough to know...
    Hello
    Could you tell us more about you?
    your "about me" tab does not say much?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    108

    Default

    I'm from Australia, never been to China, if you're implying anything. I am a customer of kojimapearls, pearls paradise and Catherine Cardellini. I find it distressing that a consumer can't ask about another online vendor outside of pearl guide without being treated with suspicion.
    Looks more like pearlsofjoy website, and I don't visit that website, but the contents seems to be pretty similar to pp.
    Last edited by kelluvpearls; 05-06-2012 at 12:38 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Oh I have also bought from thepearloutlet and druzydesigns. Although I have a low post count, I joined pg in 2008.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Manhattan Beach, CA
    Posts
    4,472

    Default

    The company is relatively new and I believe is a Chinese company based out of Canada. The owner posted here for a while, but I haven't seen her here for a number of months now. I believe she is posting on Pricescope now. I don't know of any reviews of their product, so if you do buy something there, please let us know.

  8. #8
    CLICLASP's Avatar
    CLICLASP is offline Third-graft Pearl Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    PARIS, France
    Posts
    909

    Default

    there is no suspicion at all, maybe this is because I have a bad english, sorry;
    besides, I think it's good that anyone put a small presentatoin in the "about m"e tab, it is good to know the country of origin, and if each one is a seller or a vendor, and sometimes both

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    122

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jshepherd View Post
    The company is relatively new and I believe is a Chinese company based out of Canada. The owner posted here for a while, but I haven't seen her here for a number of months now. I believe she is posting on Pricescope now. I don't know of any reviews of their product, so if you do buy something there, please let us know.
    On Pearlacce's 'about us' page, the owner apparently traveled through Canada for a bit, but is based out of China. They claim to have started the company in 2001, and claim to be the "biggest pearl jewelers in the nation"...thought their web domain was only registered in March 2011.

    Their site is hosted through GoDaddy in Arizona. They've got a little over 20 websites linking into their site...but most of those sites are blogs or what seems to be weak SEO sites.
    Last edited by morphius; 05-06-2012 at 05:09 PM.

  10. #10
    Amanda is offline First-graft Pearl Senior Guide Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    430

    Default

    They have done a bit of judicious copying and pasting from PP's website:

    http://www.pearlacce.com/freshwater-...19v4bjmm4ghog4

    At PearlAcce.com our best customers are our repeat customers.
    The more you buy, the more you save with our Pearl Points discount program.
    5% off purchase of $50 or more, use code: PE576AL
    8% off purchase of $200 or more, use code: PE849EPT
    10% off purchase of $500 or more, use code: PE92476M

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    122

    Default

    They do have a section detailing pearl quality...which seems mostly correct with a few odd statements like..

    All waterborne organisms living within shells, called molluscs, have the ability to produce Pearls....Pearls appear in a variety of colors from white to black and nearly every other colour in between. Although your first thought might be that these colours are achieved by dyeing, in fact many colours occur naturally....Freshwater molluscs don't tolerate nuclei being inserted. They form around a small piece of soft tissue implanted from another mollusc. They grow slowly and the resulting unevenness is a sign that they are the genuine product of years of dedicated work by a mussel.
    I also cannot seem to find any page that details their grading.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    569

    Default

    Wow morphius, You just got promoted to Amazing Techno Cop on the Pearl Police Force! Thanks for all your valuable information.

  13. #13
    Caitlin's Avatar
    Caitlin is offline Rare Pearl Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Land of Pearls
    Posts
    7,949

    Default

    I agree and I think she came to a bad end here. I know she joined. I found correspondence with her from last year from 7/05/11 to 7/15/22 in which she apologized for using PP's photos and promised to remove same. They also plagiarized Kevin's website, apologized and blamed the "supplier" for the purloined photos.

    NOT a recommended site, for sure!!!!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    72

    Default

    I hate to be labeled as an internet policeman, but when i read the testimonials they look awfully similiar...

    http://www.pearlacce.com/-ezp-18.htm...88ak6959oequd0

    "As a very well-informed jewelry buyer, I was pretty sure I was choosing the best vendor from whom to buy a white south sea pearl strand. Pearl Accessory did not disappoint. My 14-15mm strand arrived this morning and it is magnificent. The luster, the colors, the perfect roundness and the artful arrangement of the pearls is all I could have hoped for. I have every expectation that this necklace would have sold for between $15,000 and $18,000 in a retail jewelry store situation. My husband paid about $7,500 for my necklace. I am thrilled and I will be back when I am ready for a Tahitian Pearl strand.
    Many thanks, Laura and Pearl Accessory!"

    Hamid L.

    and then this one....

    http://www.thepearlsource.com/reviews.php

    As a very well-informed jewelry buyer, I was pretty sure I was choosing the best vendor from whom to buy a multi-color Tahitian pearl strand. The Pearl Source did not disappoint. My 11-12 mm strand arrived this morning and it is magnificent. The luster, the colors, the perfect roundness and the artful arrangement of the pearls is all I could have hoped for. I have every expectation that this necklace would have sold for between $10,000 and $17,000 in a retail jewelry store situation. My husband paid about $3,000 for my necklace. I am thrilled and I will be back when I am ready for a white South Sea pearl strand. Many thanks, Leon and The Pearl Source! PMF, Arlington, Virginia

    I guess it is not copied word for word...but close enough...
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/unusualpearls

    Who says pearls have to be white and round?

  15. #15
    lisa c's Avatar
    lisa c is offline Perpetual Pearl Student Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    1,520

    Default

    Anna, that was so nice that you went to their website to check it out! I miss your quizzes, but am still learning from the old ones!

    And Go Morphius! You've been a real 'pistol' and shared a lot of information with us, very generously.

Similar Threads

  1. Using a strand of pearls as a hair accessory
    By amrewh in forum Pearl Fashion & Style
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-10-2008, 11:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •