Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default A gift for my wife

Hello! I am new here. My name is Johan, I am 22 and I am trying to find a present for my wife (23).
    I know she likes pearls, but I have no idea what I am doing. I found a little pendant on pearl paradise https://www.pearlparadise.com/produc...silver-pendant I thought was pretty, and I was looking at a black akoya necklace for her (even though I think she would prefer white and I think it is a little too blue, but again, I am really new at this) from pearls of joy even though it is a bit pricey on a student budget
    http://www.pearlsofjoy.com/Black-Ako...5mm_p_132.html

Here is where I need help. I know you guys are the experts and I am wondering if you could guide me in the right direction or give me advice about what I linked. She does not wear bracelets, she does not have pierced ears, she would want a necklace and not a ring. She likes white and creamy pearls and had a really long 100 inch one of OKish pearls that broke last midsommar that she is really sad about (any advice on restringing it myself for her is really appreciated!).

Thank you for your help!
    P.S. sorry if my English is not great, I am Swedish!

Pearl Enthusiast Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert Pearl Dreams's Avatar

Welcome to Pearl-Guide, johan! And your English is just fine!

Your wife is a lucky woman to have a husband who wants to give her pearls .

I really like that lavender freshwater pearl pendant, but based on your saying that you think she prefers white pearls, here are a few items that might not break the budget of a student...

https://www.pearlparadise.com/collec...-pearl-pendant
    (Note that this is a smaller pearl than the lavender one, 7-8mm)

https://www.pearlparadise.com/collec...g-silver-clasp

http://www.pearlsofjoy.com/White-Fre...70mm_p_41.html