Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fragrance Love

Third-graft Pearl Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert ckrickett's Avatar

Red face Fragrance Love

I was wondering if over PG members loved or collected fragrances. It is a passion of mine, and I never get to talk about it much!

Pearl Enthusiast Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert Pearl Dreams's Avatar

I love fragrance! But ckrickett, why not get onto fragrance forums to chat with fellow perfumistas?

I understand there are also Facebook groups of fragrance lovers, although I am not on Facebook so can't point you toward any in particular.

Natural Pearl Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert dkan 168's Avatar

Boring here with just one scent - Chanel No. 19 that I have been wearing for the past 20 years or so.

DK
    Treat every life situation like a dog: if you can't play with it, eat it, or hump it, p1$$ on it and walk away

Second-graft Pearl Senior Guide Member

Crickett I love and collect perfumes, as well. Recently I bought 'Antonia's Flowers' because a friend was wearing it - the scent is fresh, slightly floral and clean. I tried hers and loved it. But I've noticed the scent changes on me - still nice but not the same. My go to is Frederic Malle 'Carnal Flower', but can be a bit overwhelming if not used sparingly. I send a lot of time in gardens, and often my perfumes are mistaken for actual plants! Guerlain's 'Apple Blossom' is another I really love, but is only available in springtime. I find that I like to switch scents every season.

Pearl Enthusiast Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert Pearl Dreams's Avatar

Carnal Flower is the best tuberose I've ever smelled, lmgarden. I think it's Malle's best perfume, personally.

Thanks, Pearl Dreams - I agree the scent is pure and honest. Good thing it needs to be used sparingly because it's soooo expensive...

First-graft Pearl Senior Guide Member Katalin's Avatar

I'm also very boring. I use Chanel Mademoiselle for a few years, and a Hermes parfum in summer.