| Pearl-Guide.com |
| The Forum |
| About Us |
| News and Events |
| Cultured Pearls |
| Cultured Pearls |
| Saltwater Pearls |
| Freshwater Pearls |
| Akoya Pearls |
| Tahitian Pearls |
| South Sea Pearls |
| Cortez Pearls |
| Keshi Pearls |
| Mabe Pearls |
| Natural Pearls |
| Natural Pearls |
| Conch Pearls |
| Melo Melo Pearls |
| Abalone Pearls |
| Scallop Pearls |
| Pearls in History |
| History of Pearls |
| Pearl History Timeline |
| Famous Pearls |
| Kokichi Mikimoto |
| Pearls and Medicine |
| Pearls in Myth |
| Pearl Cultivation |
| Pearl Producing Mollusks |
| Pearl Farming |
| Pearl Nucleus |
| Pearl Harvest |
| Pearl Treatments |
| Pearl Care & Grading |
| The Pearl Necklace |
| Caring for Pearls |
| Grading Pearls |
| Pearl-Guide FAQ |
| Glossary of Terms |
| Forum Rules and Policies |
| Contact Us |
| ||||
| Well the plot thickens.... By looking at the website and the actual product photos it appears that ShecypearlJewelry.com and Perlunapearls.com are one and the same. Just take a look at these 2 pages: http://www.shecypearljewelry.com/abo...nd-honors.html http://www.perlunapearls.com/pearl-honour.html The first pic on perluna and last pic on shecy page are the same. So either its another pic Perlunapearls.com has stolen or they are the same company. ![]()
__________________ Kevin Canning President, Pearls Of Joy www.PearlsOfJoy.com 1-800-451-1411 10% Off W/ Coupon Code:"pg" |
| Sponsored Links |
| |
| ||||
| Actually they MUST be one and the same. The pictures I pointed out are of the same wall but taken at different times, you can tell because there is a different number of gold plaques. Also the gold plaque pics are the same but from different photographs, so its not just a case of stolen pics.
__________________ Kevin Canning President, Pearls Of Joy www.PearlsOfJoy.com 1-800-451-1411 10% Off W/ Coupon Code:"pg" Last edited by Kevin Canning; 10-31-2007 at 07:12 PM. |
| ||||
| Look what I just found today! pearl-guide.net I wonder what comes next, a forum? With all the word combinations available why would they choose pearl guide? At least the information does not originate from pearl-guide. No, they ripped that off from KariPearls.com Compare these two pages, paragraphs 'blister', 'half', and 'keshi'. They are taken word for word from Kari's. pearl-guide.net/pearl-type.html http://www.karipearls.com/types-of-pearls.html Perluna! Why do you keep stealing other Web site's content? Don't you realize you are being unethical AND breaking the law. Do yourself a favor and read this Wiki page. Intellectual property rights are something we take pretty seriously over here. By infringing on these rights you are only hurting your own business. PS The site is owned by perluna pearls. All the links point to them anyway.
__________________ Jeremy Shepherd President and Founder PearlParadise.com, Inc. The PearlParadise.com Channel Last edited by jshepherd; 01-13-2008 at 04:51 PM. |
| ||||
| Sounds like they are trying to "strike back" and be deceptive so anyone looking for THIS forum will think they get here when its actually not.. very deceptive and underhanded! wow just to make a buck.. shesh... Ash
__________________ Ashby one pearl, two pearl, three pearl... More |
| Sponsored Links |
| |