ImperialJewels.com just sent Admin a post threatening to sue PG if this thread is not removed within seven days. Caitlin just sent it to me. They are claiming that the original poster is a gemstone competitor of theirs. Interesting ...
I just went back to their Web site (imperialjewels.com) and checked their pearl sections. I see page after page of what appear to be commercial quality freshwater pearls listed as akoya. The dyed freshwater pearls are all "tahitian color" with no mention of the fact that they are dyed freshwater.
Exhibit A (

):
http://www.imperialjewels.com/shop_f...tcode=HA008056
Sorry Imperial Jewels. The poster may have been a competitor, but it sure appears to me that he/she was telling the truth. Maybe an easier way of getting Admin to remove this thread would be cleaning up your misrepresentations.
Selling freshwater pearls as akoya is dishonest, unethical and illegal. This thread points that out and your potential customers should know the truth before spending money on your pearls.