View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2008, 09:08 PM
jshepherd's Avatar
jshepherd jshepherd is offline
Super Moderator
Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 3,216
I found one of their old certs!

Some guy is trying to sell one of DDD's stretch bracelets with the GGG cert on Craigslist in Knoxville.

http://knoxville.craigslist.org/jwl/592619279.html

You have to look closely at the certificate, but if you do you can see the valuation is $4000 and change. That for a bracelet that costs pennies in China and a couple bucks at any US show.

It looks like DDD is just selling diamonds on eBay now, with the occasional "stone" thrown in as we saw in the earlier post. It used to be small lots of junk stones and really low-end pearls all with those fraud-certs from GGG.

I remember the name of the company at the GGG address now too. It was Logic Mate and I think they sold some sort of jewelry software.
__________________
Jeremy Shepherd
President and Founder
PearlParadise.com, Inc.
The PearlParadise.com YouTube Channel
PearlParadise.com on Flickr
PearlParadise.com on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter!
Reply With Quote