View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-08-2007, 06:27 AM
E. Kristoff E. Kristoff is offline
New to the forum
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
I know this is a forum about eBay, but my point is to tell people to watch out for an eBay seller now selling on a Website. The Website name is Imperial Jewels, at ImperialJewels.com.

Look at this seller's offerings.

http://www.imperialjewels.com/Akoya%20Pearls.asp
This all says akoya pearls, but you can see that they are all freshwater pearls.

http://www.imperialjewels.com/South%20Sea%20Pearl.asp
This all says south sea pearls, but you can see again that they are only freshwater pearls.

http://www.imperialjewels.com/Tahiti...r%20Pearls.asp
Now their Tahitian pearls. Again, they are all freshwater pearls.

I know that this is something that happens every day on eBay. There is nothing anyone can do there because eBay does not care. But I think the sellers here should be concerned because this is happening on a regular Website. But the Website is in Thailand.

Imperial Jewels sells a lot of other jewelry as well, you can see it on their Website. It is probably all fake.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links