Thread: Am I wrong?
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 06-01-2007, 05:26 PM
jshepherd's Avatar
jshepherd jshepherd is offline
Super Moderator
Senior Pearl-Guide.com Pearl Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 2,563
The pearls certainly are not as described. There is not a South Sea or akoya in that set, and I highly doubt the clasps are gold. Based on the gram weight they describe, they would be better off melting down the clasps and throwing out the pearls. But for $10, not a big loss. But they are dishonest...

I would not be surprised if the piece received looks like their other "akoya" pearls for sale here: http://cgi.ebay.com/370-59-CTS-11-2-...QQcmdZViewItem

Or here: http://cgi.ebay.com/318-18-CTS-11-3-...QQcmdZViewItem

Their Tahitians are amazing as well: http://cgi.ebay.com/212-32-CTS-OF-DO...QQcmdZViewItem

It always amazes me to see all positive feedback from a seller like this. Maybe because the junk doesn't cost anything...?
__________________
Jeremy Shepherd
President and Founder
PearlParadise.com, Inc.
The PearlParadise.com Channel
Reply With Quote